Camp Advisory Council

As a branch of the Duluth Area Family YMCA, Camp Miller has its own Branch Advisory Council. This council of volunteers takes their time to help brainstorm ideas about programming, marketing, facility management and sponsorship. These members are vital assets to Camp Miller and the Duluth Y as they allow us to tap into the different talents and passions of professionals within our community to build a stronger Y and camp. 

The members of the 2017 Camping Services Advisory Board are:

Briana Johnson-Advisory Council Chair
Duluth Depot Foundation

Adam Fornear
Camp Nebagamon

Aziz Al-arfaj
Outdoor Educator- Willow River

Chuck Campbell
City of Duluth

Jessie Erickson
Runa Yoga

Lynnea Emmerson
Merrill Lynch

Kevin Evans
Evans Family Distilling

Chris Evavold
Esko Public Schools

Mark Hanna
Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute

Joe Howard
Essentia Health

Mark Lavalier
Duluth Fire Department- Retired

Emily Parr
Harbor City International School

Tim Bates
University of Minnesota Duluth- Recreation Sports and Outdoor Programming






YMCA Camp Miller
89382 E. Frontage Road
Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783
Camp Miller Duluth Y Office
302 West 1st Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-722-4745 ext. 143
Eric Sommer
Executive Director of
Camping Services
Damita Miller-Chasson
Camp Miller Retreat Director

John Maly
Resident Camp Director